What is Veggie week ?

A gourmet and vegetarian culinary event, taking place in the hippest restaurants, every year just before summer. From June 3 to June 16 2019, for the third consecutive year, Veggie week will put the spotlight on gastronomic vegetarian creations from the best Swiss chefs.

It is aimed at vegetarians or vegans, as well as at carnivores and gastronomic flexitarians who wish to discover tasty dishes that honour, especially for this occasion, the stars of the vegetable garden.

The plant in the spotlight

The participating chefs create a mix of vegetarian and sometimes, vegetalian creations. For the whole event, mixed flavors with multiple influences will make epicureans travel and allow them to discover a world where gastronomy also rhymes with « veggie ».

From starred restaurant to the talented young chefs, the Veggie week is designed to promote vegetarian cuisine in a positive way, focused on the pleasure of taste above all else.

This event is also an opportunity to showcase the many talents of our region’s chefs. Through the Veggie week, they respond to a real demand by sharing their vision of a healthy, ethical, ecological or simply original and up-to-date cuisine.

All the flavours are on the menu !

WAS IST DIE VEGGIE WEEK?

Ein vegetarisches Festival für Gourmets, das kurz vor dem Sommer in den renommiertesten Restaurants der Schweiz stattfindet. Vom 3. bis 16. Juni 2019 wird die Veggie week zum dritten Mal in Folge in der Region Genf und zum ersten Mal in der Deutschschweiz durchgeführt. Sie stellt die vegetarischen Kreationen der besten Schweizer Köche in den Mittelpunkt.

Der Event richtet sich an Vegetarier oder Veganer sowie an Flexitarier und gesundheits-, linien- oder umweltbewusste Gourmets, die neue, leckere Gerichte entdecken möchten.

GEMÜSE IM RAMPENLICHT

Die teilnehmenden Starköche haben speziell für diesen Anlass neue vegetarische oder auch vegane Kreationen geschaffen. Auf dem Programm stehen Erlebnisse für Gaumen und Augen, welche Geniesser auf eine Entdeckungsreise in den Gemüsegarten entführen.

Vom Sterne-Restaurant über den Landgasthof bis hin zum talentierten Jungkoch – die Veggie week soll die vegetarische Küche positiv fördern und vor allem den Genuss und das Geschmackserlebnis in den Mittelpunkt stellen.

Die Köche zeigen während des Festivals ihre vielseitigen Talente, reagieren auf eine echte Nachfrage und teilen mit der Öffentlichkeit ihre Vision von einer gesunden, ethischen, umweltbewussten oder einfach nur zeitgemässen Küche.